top of page

Acerca de



The Trillium Hunter Jumper Association hosts an annual championships horse show.

Q: What do I need to collect points towards the Trillium Championship Show?
A: You must have a current GBZ THJA membership to collect points towards the Trillium Championship Show.

Q: I have a THJA membership, but I do not own my horse. Does the owner need a  THJA membership too?
A: Yes. Both owners and riders must have GBZ THJA memberships to collect points towards Championship Show. The rider’s THJA membership must be in the zone (GBZ) they compete in, the owner’s THJA membership can be anywhere in the THJA.

Q: I forgot to get my THJA membership before the first show. I have it now though. Do my points count from the first show?
A: Points are not retroactive if memberships were not in place at the time of competition.

Q: Can I collect points on a Temporary Horse Registrations?
A: No. Competitors may not collect points on Temporary Horse Registrations.

Q: I was Reserve Champion at the last show, but another rider received more points towards Championship Show. Was there a mistake?
A: Points towards Championship Show and Zone Awards are calculated at each show based on the number of competitors in the class, a standard multiplier factor, and the placings 1stto 6th.  This is different than how points are calculated for Champion and Reserve Champion at individual horse shows.

Q: Who gets to go to the Championship Show?
A: The top seven (7) competitors in each division who have attended 50% of the qualifying shows (or a minimum of seven) in their respective division or classes are eligible for Trillium Championships Show.

Q: How does the 50% rule work?
A: A competitor must show (Show = Marked on a Judge’s Card) at a minimum of 50% of the THJA Shows in their zone in their respective division/class for their points to count towards Championship Show. In zones with six or fewer shows, competitors must attend a minimum of three shows regardless of the 50% rule.

Q: What if a competitor in the top seven (7) of the division opts not to attend the Trillium Championship Show?
A: In the event that a qualified competitor opts not to attend the Trillium Championship Show, the competitor in eighth (8th) place will be eligible to attend in their place.

Q: Can a horse/rider combination collect points in more than one than one THJA zone?
A: No. Horse/rider combinations may only collect points in one zone.

Q: Can a rider show two different horses in two different zones?
A: Riders are permitted to show in more than one zone, but they must have a THJA membership for each zone in which they will be collecting points.

bottom of page